Blog Around The World

Exploring the World Around Us!

Brazil

November18

My country is Brazil it is on the continent of South America. It is also the largest country in Latin America. I would get there by flying down to Brazil or driving, but first I would have to get a passport. If I fly I would have to rent a car, but if I drive I can ride my sweet car and not barrow a junkie car. I would like to travel to Brazil because of the name. Also because I would love to go down there during the World Cup. In Brazil I would like to go to the #1 famous attraction in Brazil, Rio De Janeiro Christ The Redeemer. The statue is 125 feet tall and smaller than the Statue of Liberty(305 feet tall), Eiffel Tower (986 feet tall), and the leaning tower of Pisa (186 feet tall). By seeing it I would first walk up the mountain look at it. Then I would walk back down and get a hang glider and fly around it. I would also like to go to the Amazon River and go fishing! Some facts about the river are that it is the second largest river in the world! 3,000 recognized species of fish and new species are still being discovered. The Amozon River is 4,000 miles long and goes through 3 countries including Brazil, Peru, and Colombia. The things I need to know before I go are “How long am I going to be gone? What hotel am I going to stay in? How much money will I need to bring?” “What will the wheather be like?” “What will I pack?” “What kind of money do they use?”. I will need to communicate in different language. I will need to know and communicate in Portugese the most spoken language in Brazil. One extra fact about Brazil is that they use reais (real) for their currency. One dollar to Americans is 1,68 reais. Can you figure out what this is Olá, como você está hoje?”. It’s “Hello, how are you today?” in English.

Pictures from:
http://www.imgion.com/brazil-flag/
http://tlq.yolasite.com/brazil.php
http://do-you-know-about.blogspot.com/2010/10/christ-redeemer-statue-brazil.html

20141118-132116.jpg

20141118-132242.jpg

20141118-132251.jpg

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Our Authors



Skip to toolbar